Mens Society

MEN'S SOCIETY – Monthly meetings on the first Thursday, September to May, at 7.30 pm in the Meeting Room (unless otherwise stated). 

The upcoming programme includes:

Thursday 6 June 2019 Barbecue at the Vicarage at 6.30 pm
Friday 6 September Visit to the Anson Engine Museum, Poynton. SK12 1TD 2 pm
Thursday 3 October Illustrated talk by a National Trust Ranger  
Thursday 7 November The Archeology of Stockport - talk by Norman Redhead
Thursday 5 December From the stage to the pulpit - talk by Rev Lawrie Adam
January 2020 date tbc New Year Fellaship at the Vicarage 6.30 pm
Thursday 6 February John Barbirolli and the Hallé - talk by Geoff Scargill 
Thursday 5 March The nostalgia of British Travel - talk by John Hooley
Thursday 2 April "Eco power" - illustrated talk by Bernard Champness
Saturday 11 April Coffee Morning  10 to 11.30 am in the meeting room
Thursday 7 May AGM and Supper

Although this group is attended by men, if you are interested in hearing any of the speakers you will be most welcome to come along.

Chairman: Bradley Torbitt (0161 486 9387).

Secretary: Mike Parry (0161 485 7886).